Applications

maxtrusion app page resize-05

Raw Material Suppliers

Raw material producers utilize pilot lines as an essential component in day-to-day operations. The application can be either evaluating the properties and characteristics of resins and additives or controlling the quality and performance of a specific batch. Another increasingly growing application is the need for material suppliers to provide application oriented technical support to their customer.

Maxtrusion pilot lines are built to guarantee the most reliable results in a rapid and efficient way. The change-over time between recipes and products is minimized, the lines are calibrated to simulate real-time production lines but with minimum foot print and operational cost.



Narrow Web Production

A typical application of our pilot scale machine is the production of narrow Web tubes for various application. The product could be a simple three layer polyethylene tube or a high barrier seven or nine layer structure with Nylon and EVOH barrier layers for enhanced barrier properties. Both symmetric and asymmetric structures are possible. The barrier tubes are commonly used either to produce pouches on a pouch conversion machine or as a roll stock on the fill and seal machine.

Cheese, spices, flavours, and concentrates are, among others, products that could require such packaging concept.

If the line will be dedicated for production, output becomes an important factor and therefore the line configuration is then optimized to be able to realize the desired capacity. Additionally winding concept should also be examined to make sure that the line will deliver top roll quality.


3


maxtrusion app page resize-01


Film Producers

Successful film producers have achieved high market share by introducing new high end products much faster than the competition. That is only possible if film suppliers are able to quickly and reliably test and optimize their new ideas and proposals. Having a small pilot line in the laboratory is an excellent tool for product development. Screening cost reduction as well as down gauging are two common goals for film suppliers. With our large experience in the industry we are able to configure and supply state of the art pilot extrusion systems for the film and conversion industry.



Research Centers and Institutes

Pilot line are becoming standard tools for educational as well as research institutes. Experimental scientific work must be done in a systematic and repeatable approach. Complete documentation of all processing parameters is essential for reaching a solid and meaningful conclusion. Maxtrusion has developed an integrated system for data collection, processing and display in order to provide for complete monitoring of all relevant process parameters.

maxtrusion app page resize-02



maxtrusion app page resize-03

Recycled material processors and Compounders

Testing extrudability, processability, bubble stability and later behavior on downstream conversion equipment are all typical applications for regrind material processors and compounders. A huge potential for cost reduction can be exploited by quickly and efficiently fine-tuning the recipe and compound before continuous production.

Anwendungen

maxtrusion app page resize-05

Rohstoff Hersteller

Rohstoff Hersteller verwenden Pilotanlagen als wichtige Komponente im Tagesgeschäft. Die Anwendung kann entweder die Ermittlung der Eigenschaften und der Charakteristik der Granulate oder Zusatzstoffe (Additive) sein oder die Qualitätskontrolle der produzierten Rohstoffchargen. Eine weitere zunehmende Anwendung ist, damit dem Kunden anwendugsorientierte technische Unterstützung zu bieten.

Die Pilotanlagen von Maxtrusion sind so konzipiert, dass sie zuverlässige Ergebnisse rasch und effizient ermöglichen. Die Spühlzeit bei Rezeptur- und Produktwechsel sind minimiert. Die Pilotanlagen sind so ausgelegt, dass sie dem Verhalten von Produktionsanlagen sehr nahe kommen, mit minimalen Kosten und Ausschuss.



Schmalschlauch Produktion

Eine Typische Anwendung der Pilotanlage ist es Schmalschläuche für unterschiedliche Anwendungen zu produzieren. Der Schlauch kann eine einfache Dreischicht – Struktur oder reine Hochbarriere Struktur mit sieben oder neune Schichten sein die Polyamid und EVOH Barriere Schichten beinhalten. Es können symmetrische und asymmetrische Strukturen gefertigt werden. Diese Schmalschläuche mit Barriere werden üblicherweise zur Fertigung von Bodennahtbeutel mittels Beutelmaschine oder mittels Fill and Seal Anlagen von der Rolle in Abpackbetrieben eingesetzt.

Die Verpackung von Käse, Gewürzen, Aromen und Konzentraten benötigen neben andern Produkten solche Verpackungslösungen.

Wird eine Pilotanlage vordergründig für die Produktion vorgesehen, wird der Ausstoß ein entscheidender Faktor. Daher wird das Anlagenkonzept für diese Anwendung so optimiert, dass der gewünschte Ausstoß realisiert werden kann. In diesem Fall muss auch ein zusätzliches Wickelkonzept geprüft werden, um abzusichern, dass die Anlagen eine einwandfrei Rollenqualität liefert.


3


maxtrusion app page resize-01


Folienhersteller

Erfolgreiche Folienhersteller haben mit der schnelleren Einführung neuer hochwertiger Produkte im Vergleich zu ihren Mitbewerbern große Marktanteile erobert. Die ist nur möglich, wenn Folienhersteller in der Lage sind neue Ideen und Vorschläge rasch und zuverlässig zu testen und zu optimieren. Mit einer kleinen Pilotanlage im Labor steht ein hervorragendes Mittel zur Produktentwicklung zur Verfügung. Reduktion von Kosten sowie der Foliendicken sind die häufigsten Ziele der Folienhersteller. Mit unserer großen Erfahrung in der Industrie sind wir in der Lage, Pilotanlagen nach dem letzten Stand der Technik für Folienhersteller und Veredler zu entwickeln und zu liefern.



Forschungszentren und Institute

Pilotanlagen wurden zur Standardausrüstung für den Lehrbetrieb und die Forschung. Experimentelle Forschung muss in systematischen und reproduzierbaren Verfahren durchgeführt werden. Eine komplette Dokumentation aller Verfahrensparameter ist für die Erarbeitung von zuverlässigen aussagekräftigen Ergebnissen. Maxtrusion hat ein integriertes Datenerfassungssystem entwickelt, mit dem alle wichtigen Prozessparameter aufgezeichnet werdenkönnen.

maxtrusion app page resize-02



maxtrusion app page resize-03

Rezyklierbetriebe und Compounder

Die Überprüfung der Extrudierbarkeit, Verarbeitbarkeit, Blasenstabilität und des nachfolgenden Verhalten der Folienbahn in Nachfolgeeinheiten und Veredelungsanlagen sind typische Anwendungen von Herstellen von Regenerat. Eine bedeutende Kostenreduktion wird ermöglicht, wenn rasch end effizient die Rezeptur und das Compound angepasst werden, bevor die kontinuierliche Produktion erfolgt.