Process Know-How


Laboratory extrusion equipment must produce very close results to real production equipment. In order to guarantee this, maxtrusion is regularly conducting comparative studies to validate the suitability of such pilot lines to represent realistic results and thus lead to valuable conclusions.

Over the last 30 years, Maxtrusion has gained extensive knowledge and experience in the extrusion process technology. The sizing of the hot part and the configuration of the complete line are very critical steps in the implementation of the complete project.

As a result of our in-depth know-how in the extrusion process, we are able to size different components and configure the complete line in such a way that ensures a perfect fit with the targeted applications.

Our application engineers will analyze the key applications required by the customer to come up with a line configuration that perfectly suits these particular applications.

Line configuration means sizing of different components as well as configuring the complete line to perform as desired by customers. In order to perform this process in an efficient way, it is essential to have a deep understanding of the complete machine performance and characteristics.

The accumulated historical production and test data represent added value for our customers. Simulation packages can be a very useful tool to understand the process dynamics but it is still crucial to validate the simulation results with real field testing and verification.

Process KnowHow2r

Prozess Know-How

Process

Laboranlagen müssen Ergebnisse gewährleisten, die sehr gut mit denen von Produktionsanlagen korrelieren. Um dies garantieren zu können, führt Maxtrusion regelmäßig vergleichende Studien durch um die Eignung diese Pilotanlagen realistische Ergebnisse zu erzielen. Die führt zu wertvollen Ergebnissen.

In den vergangenen 30 Jahren hat sich Maxtrusion umfangreiche Kenntnisse und Erfahrung in Extrusionstechnologie erarbeitet. Die Dimensionierung von Extruder und Düse (heißer Teil) und die Auslegung der kompletten Anlage sind kritische Schritte bei der erfolgreichen Einführung des kompletten Projekts.

Das Ergebnis unseres detaillierten Know Hows über Extrusionsprozesse ermöglicht uns die verschiedenen Komponenten zu dimensionieren und die komplette Anlage so auszulegen, dass sie den gewünschten Anforderungen gerecht wird.

Unsere Anwendungstechniker analysieren die Kernaufgaben des Kunden und erarbeiten eine Anlagenauslegung, die besonderen Anforderungen/Anwendungen gerecht wird.


Das Auslegen eine Anlage bedeutet die Dimensionierung der verschiedenen Komponenten sowie die Konfigurierung der kompletten Linie / Anlage um die vom Kunden gewünschten Anforderung zu erfüllen. Um diesen Prozess effizient abwickeln zu können, ist ein tiefgreifendes Verständnis des gesamten Leistungsumfang und den Eigenschaften der Anlage erforderlich.

Die akkumulierten Produktions- und Versuchsdaten der Vergangenheit ergeben einen Zusätzlichen Nutzen für unsere Kunden. Simulationsverfahren in der Packstoffentwicklung helfen die Dynamik der Abläufe zu verstehen, aber es ist nach wie vor unumgänglich die Versuchsdaten einer Simulation mit echten Feldversuchen zu verifizieren.


Process KnowHow2r